Welcome to jdrgaming.com
Sunday, June 24 2018 @ 06:07 PM -08


 Forum Index > Tanks 'n Planes Unlimited > TPU help New Topic Post Reply
 need help with modding some BF1942 maps. i can pay some for your time. ?
   
VampeD
 Thursday, May 16 2013 @ 03:52 PM -08  
++---
Junior

Status: offline


Registered: 05/12/13
Posts: 18
you guys play CS:S or TF2 ?

 
Profile Email
 Quote
Jeff Rivett (site admin)
 Thursday, May 16 2013 @ 07:25 PM -08  
AAAAA
Admin

Status: online


Registered: 02/10/09
Posts: 185
Well, I don't. Can't speak for the others. I don't host any servers for those games.

I'm much more interested in co-op games. You know, humans vs. bots. That's what TPU is all about.

-- Jeff (boot13)
 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
VampeD
 Friday, May 17 2013 @ 12:57 PM -08  
++---
Junior

Status: offline


Registered: 05/12/13
Posts: 18
ok sounds good

 
Profile Email
 Quote
[TPU]Darkryda
 Friday, May 17 2013 @ 05:26 PM -08  
+++--
Chatty

Status: offline


Registered: 08/12/10
Posts: 58
im good, u can make all the maps available.
one thing to consider, when u swop out the original maps always keep copies of them cause many servers do not let u in with modded maps

 
Profile Email
 Quote
VampeD
 Saturday, May 18 2013 @ 05:38 AM -08  
++---
Junior

Status: offline


Registered: 05/12/13
Posts: 18
how are things looking. ??


 
Profile Email
 Quote
Jeff Rivett (site admin)
 Saturday, May 18 2013 @ 05:44 AM -08  
AAAAA
Admin

Status: online


Registered: 02/10/09
Posts: 185
Okay, I've posted the maps you asked about in map pack #1. You can find it on this site by clicking "Files and links" in the left sidebar under "TPU stuff", then clicking "BF1942 mods", then "TPU map packs". The file includes a readme which contains instructions. Good luck!

-- Jeff (boot13)
 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
VampeD
 Saturday, May 18 2013 @ 06:27 AM -08  
++---
Junior

Status: offline


Registered: 05/12/13
Posts: 18
hmm. do i need to run this in coop. on midway it looks like the stock map. do i need to do something with the.

Bocage_003.rfa
El_Alamein_003.rfa
Kharkov_003.rfa
Midway_003.rfa

??

Thanks
Allen

 
Profile Email
 Quote
Jeff Rivett (site admin)
 Saturday, May 18 2013 @ 06:30 AM -08  
AAAAA
Admin

Status: online


Registered: 02/10/09
Posts: 185
The readme file has the instructions you need. Yes, you need to delete the map patch files. Also, I hope you backed up your old map files!

-- Jeff (boot13)
 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
VampeD
 Saturday, May 18 2013 @ 06:37 AM -08  
++---
Junior

Status: offline


Registered: 05/12/13
Posts: 18
ok . i did remove them. and just put your midway map. unpure is off. and when it starts to load. it will crash to my desktop. ?

Thanks
Allen

 
Profile Email
 Quote
Jeff Rivett (site admin)
 Saturday, May 18 2013 @ 06:42 AM -08  
AAAAA
Admin

Status: online


Registered: 02/10/09
Posts: 185
Are you trying to run a server or just the client? If you're running the client, are you running the map in single player mode?

-- Jeff (boot13)
 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
Content generated in: 0.05 seconds
New Topic Post Reply

Normal Topic Normal Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content